Dwarf Warrior

ByCarmenYanes - copia.jpg

Beautiful and productive start to the week for all my beloved Steemians!!!

Finally I could finish this Dwarf warrior that I started a few days ago, doing so took me about 4 days because I postponed it to finish other things. This drawing more than everything I did to practice, I plan to make some Orc and Dwarf characters but I want them to come out as well as possible since it is not a personal work but they are for something much more important.

I hope that when I go to work on the real designs for the project, I really stay at the level that I need, I will do my best and I really want to work on this. So, wish me luck. XD

thtte-yanes.png

I made the sketch of my drawing on my pc, it was not so detailed the truth is that it was a little cartoon lol. But it was a beginning.

1.jpg

I placed the base colors, at first I didn't have many details, since I had only made the armor, the face and a few other little things.

2.jpg

The first thing I did was the armor, I have a debate on the material of the armor of the orcs, dwarves and others, is that sometimes some artists do it as concrete, stone, gold and so on. Well, I made the attempt to make it look a bit like the armor seen in some drawings, I did not make beautiful details, then I will make better designs.

3.jpg

The dwarf's beard changed, at first it was very bright, so I put it a little less saturated. For the skin, I combined several colors and used some texture.

4.jpg

The face was a little small [Much, really...] when I painted it, I enlarged its head a little more so that it didn't look so weird.

5.jpg

FINAL RESULT


For the end there were some details such as some illuminations, the hair of the head, I also made a tatoo to make it look rougher XD. The blood was an additive in the end, because he is supposed to be a warrior, he cannot be with the weapon as clean as it was recently purchased. Some other details and I had my drawing ready!!!

ByCarmenYanes - copia.jpg


thtte-yanes.png

MATERIALS USED:

Laptop
Photoshop
Bamboo Tablet

thtte-yanes.png

Grateful to all of you for seeing and supporting my new work, I would be very happy if you leave me in the comments your opinions and criticisms regarding this style or my work. His criticisms help me to grow and encourage me to work harder to improve my art.

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thank you for viewing and supporting my publications. 😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

Copyright @yanes94 - All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now