[🎨] Coffee for you?

ntopaz-image-0

Just back from a walk in winter wonderland. In the south of Germany, we "enjoy" a lot of snow right now and when the weather is nice and sunny, it can be wonderful outside. Nevertheless, I'm not a winter person and as I'm dreaming of summer, still a few month away, this painting comes to my mind.

The German title is "Kaffee im Garten" (coffee in the Garden). Its really only meant to be a joyful and funny painting. The original was actually done the other way round, with the figure facing to the right. But I also offer it as a print and a counter piece to the King and thought it would be nice, if they were looking at each other. Therefore she looks to the left in this digitally altered version.

If you look close enough, you'll see a little Italian village, daisys and cypress trees, which all represent summer and warm weather for me. And in the middle of it all, the queen, enjoying a nice cup of coffee in her garden in a sunny afternoon.

All done in graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics as outlined in this post about my special technique.



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted


My tokenized collectible art at

MakersPlace and Superrare


Planet Crypto (Play at your own risk)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center