Maryhill Stonehenge - Lense Flair - Light Painting

ntopaz-image-0

In the persuid of a milky way shot at Maryhill Stonehenge in Washington upstate USA, some friends and i also played with a lens flair effect. Shooting the light at the right angle with the light intensity gave me this wonderful 'W' like lens flair shape i never seen before. But before shining the light into the camera, my friend Dan would light up the structure in red for just a few seconds. The entire procedure took 32 seconds ISO 1600, first at F9 for the red light and the flair and then the remaining time at F2.8 for the Milky way on my Laowa 12mm Lens. So this is not a composite at all.

Its pretty cool and iam extra happy about the result.

If you have any more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Feed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center