Not BTSbots update! Working Bots! Expect Public access soon!

NOTICE: We are having a little trouble with SSL configuration. Our network guru's are working hard to get it to deploy. It may take a while to get it to work. If it can not be fixed by tomorrow we will still release to public. Sorry for the inconvenience.

After spending five days, 3 VM's and over fifteen cups of coffee, my team and I have finally get NotBTSbot to work. I will release it to the public after couple more stability testing. Expect it to be out by tonight.

However, I also have some bad news:

  • I had stated that i will release a guide on how to run your own botlegged version btsbots, I do plan to honor that statement, but it might take a while, as it is way, way, way more complicated then what I have in mind when I begin this project. (In case you are wondering, the prerequisites are 1. Know how to set up full node. 2. Know bash. 3. Know python. 4. Know wss and sockets 5. Know JavaScript 6. Know firewall configuration in Unix ) I thought it was a simple recompilation and some minor modification, but its difficulty far exceeded what I thought it would be.
  • BTSbots require a full(10GB ram) node to run, and it is something that is very costly to maintain. I am just a regular member of the community just like you. This project does not have any worker proposal or witness backing it and all the cost comes from my pockets. I will need some way to cover the cost in upkeeping the servers, or this service will not last very long. I have not consider how to cover the expenses, but just the past five days in hosting had cost me over $70 USD .

But other then that :
Here is a picture:
Some final syncing needed, as it is only been up for an hour. But i have confirmed that everything is working! I still need to do external port configuration, firewall, SSL, etc.......... to get it open to public.

Also as requested my bitshare account is trader1000, and special thanks to traderkevin25 (50.00 USD) and @apiekarczyk (4.118 SBD)for donations.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center