My first month on Steemit - 750$ made, 326 followers and met amazing people!

I don't even remember how I found Steemit. I just remember thinking; "This is the shiznit! I gotta try this out"
In the beginning I didn't understand how it worked at all, but after shouting after my wife telling her I just earned 5$ for writing my introduction the first day, I realized this could be a very nice hobby.

I've always enjoyed thinking and writing. But I've been using most of my energy on entrepreneurship, and my other interests like Anarchy, Capitalism, Politics , School system and Freedom have just been something I've learned for my own interest and enjoyment. Writing on Facebook has never been my thing. I just saw it as a waste of time, especially since I hardly know anyone who likes freedom.

Then along came Steemit. I've been spending a lot of time here, looking for likeminded people (and not likeminded people, but people with interesting ideas) and writing about the topics I enjoy, plus a little bit sharing of my life. And I'm really surprised at how generous and nice people are. I'm engaged in great conversations, I can upvote people that I enjoy..it's really worth the time spent. I've tried to explain Steemit for some friends, but I only get blank stares in return. So..I guess they are occupied with watching TV. I don't know.

So here's how it's gone the first month.

Keep in mind that I have invested 1000$ into Steemit the first month. About 220$ every week.

 

Skjermbilde 2017-06-30 kl. 22.55.18.png

 

Skjermbilde 2017-06-30 kl. 22.55.32.png

 

Skjermbilde 2017-06-30 kl. 23.03.51.png

So 1000$ invested I have been payed out 425$ the first month. If I include the pending payments for all the content I've created up until today that's another 275$ (Calculated about 75% reward to me)

Giving it a total of 700$ , and that's not counting potential curation rewards or comments rewards. I will probably total about 750$ the first month. that's more than 6000 norwegian kroner. That's almost 20% of a full average salary in Norway.

I HAVE however spent a good amount of time on Steemit, and I've spent some time writing articles. And my rewards has dropped a little bit the last couple of days. BUT, making 750$ in one month as a side hustle? Holy shit. Even if I can just keep it at this level, it's so amazing.

I really want to thank every nice person that I've interacted with, and especially @barbro and @ramta for teaching me alot about how Steemit works. I'm motivated!

 

fish-1293635_1280.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center