Learing to use Lee filters in photoshooting - part 1

Hi.
Today I am going to write about Lee filters for use at photo shooting.
I have gotten my hands on the Seven5 system that is adjustable to my Canon camera and lenses.
This is a complete system that contains every filter that I need. The totalt sum of them are about 2000 USD but I got lucky and bought them for around 500 dollar, used only one time :)

The Lee filters are used to let you get more control over the dynamics in the pictures with different graduated filters, allowing you to get full control over the shutter time of your camera.
This means that you can experiment with some really cool effects, like make moving water blur out into a dream cloud like matter. Or you can get the sky and clouds stand out in the pictures.

I wear out a little trip on sunday with my friend @Erlendgroseth, which are an expert on Lee filters, and my wife.
I have taken some pictures in my time, so I was thinking that Lee filters were not going to be a problem to handle. Boy, did I get that wrong.

It was like start thinking all over again, and the result of my pictures were crazy bad.
But I really liked the way Lee filters make you think and how much work it is behind every picture taken with these filters. So I have decided that I am going to master this way also.
So now I am going to make different post about my progression with Lee filters. Think this is going to be a project all 2018 starting to day.
So from time to time I will post some updates on how it is going, beside my other posts.
Hope you who are into photo will find these posts interesting.
I have included my first two pictures with the Lee filters and it shall be interesting to compare these two to the ones I am going to take one year from now.

IMG_1456.jpg


IMG_1465.jpg

Until next time, stay safe, warm and dry!

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center