Clearing clutter

DSC_0625.JPG

Like most people I have a bunch of clutter around the house. Lately I have been trying to de-clutter but I don't want to just throw stuff out. Now I would never throw and old school Nintendo system out but I have had it sitting around for a long time and I know some people like to collect these things so I though I'd list it up on the dreaded Facebook marketplace.

Now before I go and say what I got for it I'll tell you how I came to own it. I never had one of these when I was a kid, I had a Sega Master System II. I always wanted one though and when I saw it at an op shop, complete with two controllers, gun, four games and all the leads for a crisp $20 AUD I snap bought that on the spot.

With the exception of a slightly dodgy power button (works fine but just needs a gentle press) it works perfectly. After eight years of ownership on my part I listed it for $150 AUD. Sold and picked up within 24 hours. Now some may say too cheap, others too expensive. For me it's just right because I don't have a Nintendo sized bit of clutter in the house anymore, and I'm a little bit richer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now