Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 5



Hello hello!

So I didn't do my usual training today, because I snowed it up instead.
Guess how much it cost me? In total? $36!
Granted I already have my board and boots and goggles and junk, but still... the season in Australia is usually so short and the snow is generally man-made that they charge so much for everything. My partner and I have easily spent $1000 on one snow weekend in Melbourne before. So, ah, $36 in total = good.


!

I didn't get to the snow last year at all... but the last time I went the snow was like sorbet.. this time, it was super icy. Although that might have been partly my fault. The eternal struggle between getting a good car park, getting on the slopes before it's too busy, and dealing with icy conditions is a tough one to balance.

I ended up falling heaps... and I only get off the chairlift successfully once the whole half day. I think because no one was there they just had it at full speed and I do not yet have the skillage for a rockin' dismount.



One of my falls screwed with my neck, so I didn't do abs today... which is probably just as well because I'm going to restart that whole thing on Monday. My GB back in Melbourne wants to get in on the action... and we're doing a junk food challenge too, so my diet will clean all the way up for the next 30 days (after today).





Images created by amazing Steemians Skyleap and Ryivhnn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now