Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 29


http___prod.static9.net.au___media_2018_07_08_18_01_vivian.jpg
Source

Hey hey!

Still crazy, crazy DOMStastic from my weekend of Snowboarding and Shovelling... but I had too much energy to rest it out, so onto the grind...



Today was all about upper body funness.



Source



I'm starting to step up my upper body exercises now that I'm feeling a bit more conditioned...

Overall I did 3 sets of:

  • 6 slow push ups on a balance board
  • Adapted pull ups... I had my feet on the ground, my body at 45 degree angle and would pull myself to standing/90 degrees
  • Assisted pull ups with a band
  • 20 second deadhangs
  • 20 step farmers carry, one hand at a time
  • 6 super slow push ups
  • wrist roller



I thought this was going to be super easy... but it was incredibly difficult... we're on the home stretch of this 30 day program. It's brutal now, but it's been a great program.



Source



Still working on the raw vegan diet.... it's pretty rough so far... but hopefully I can get used to it.



The elbow really has been feeling slightly better lately. I did some more shovelling today, and it didn't bother me as much as it did on the weekend... Fingers crossed (as long as that doesn't do damage).



Images created by amazing Steemians Skyleap and Ryivhnn


Australian Ninja Warrior | Australian Ninja Games

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now