Training for American Ninja Warrior - Day 15


pickerImage (4).jpg
Source

Hey hey!

Holy Mackerel! I did a massive job on my hamstrings on Monday night.
On Monday I did my run, my hill sprints, and then because I was pretty tired, just did a bunch of box steps (which are less energetic than box jumps). I forgot, however, that box jumps work the quads, and box steps work the hamstrings.

This means I've been ignoring my hamstrings for 13 days... and for the last 2 days, they've been telling me how much that hate that.



Source

I've had allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll the DOMS in my hamstrings.

So much so, that I attempted one hill sprint and barely got 5 steps. I was intending to do some gentle squats, but gave all of it away while my legs recover.

My legs are so bossy!



I had my slowest run in absolutely ages. 29 minutes and 33 seconds for my hilly 3.8km run. I walked so much... and by walk I mean a super slow embarrassing shuffle. Good ol DOMS.



Total non-event.



Also, non-event. Maybe I can distract you with this:



Source



These guys were absolutely killer. Glad to have 'em on board.



Source



Great with the diet today... but I'm actually wondering if it's for me.
I dunno, I need to think about it some more, but I'm just not loving it. Not like I have with other diets in the past.



Going to do my stretches and rehab now. Honestly, I'm worried I'm not going to sleep tonight because I feel like I've barely moved. I'm feeling a little jumpy and energetic, but also really sore and tired. I'm a riddle.

I'm hoping some good ol stretches will get me back on track and calm me down before bed.
Thanks for reading!



Images created by amazing Steemians Skyleap and Ryivhnn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now