I’m not Stretch Armstrong

I’m being told that I am too busy/ no time, not enough hours in a day/ guess I messed up again/ don’t let them get you down, kid/ keep your head up as they say/ I try and I get knocked down/ no one’s reaching down for me, but pulling me under/ maybe going underground would be the best decision between you and me/ then I don’t have to scream to be heard/ maybe it’s you that can’t stand to listen/ but here I am on my end of a phone line, hearing you talk/ my brain taking everything in/ tears streaming down my face/ keeping the sadness to myself/ sometimes being a grown up sucks/ especially with a head full of blue meanies/ dealing with it, dulling the pain/ letting the darkness slip around every corner/ I’m running as fast as I can, keeping the light in my heart burning as bright as possible/ hoping the boogeyman doesn’t find me..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center