Nigerian Youths' Financial woes; child of external challenges or Internal/Personal Failures?

1.jpg

Personal Credit:
I have never been more thoughtful and seemingly intelligent than I am since joining Steemit. Steemit has thought me to write well, to make out very long/meaningful sentences from happenings around me. Steemit has taught me to be more observant, more creative, more elaborate and finally to write with the sense of having other people come around to read.

These became truer (as I personally observed) when I thought up this topic from mere sighting a sign post titled: YOUTH EMPOWERMENT AND FINANCIAL FREEDOM CENTER

Firstly I was tempted to laugh, but then I refrained from laughing because truth be told, I had no reason to laugh. All I knew was that the sign post title was funny as well as untrue, but I needed to come up with thoughts around that before I can confidently laugh them to scorn.

Minutes later I was seated comfortably in my room and had time to reflect on what I saw minutes ago.

LET'S ESTABLISH THE FACT THAT THERE IS NEED FOR YOUTH EMPOWERMENT AND FINANCIAL FREEDOM

I will begin the post proper by giving you an analysis of the rate of unemployment and poverty among the citizenry.


Graph ng.JPG

These above images give a hint on the fact that there is a constant increase in unemployment and poverty in the economy (i.e. living below $2 daily)....That's established.

LET'S NARROW THIS DOWN TO THE YOUTHS IN NIGERIA



So far, I have tried to establish the fact that there is an increasing level of unemployment among the Nigerian populace, most especially among the youth since they are the hope of the Nigeria we all seek.

These above unemployment statistics described pictorially, also establishes the fact that there is financial woes among these Nigerian youths.

DO YOU CARE TO ASK WHOSE FAULT THIS IS?

If yes, then ask properly: Nigerian youths' financial woes; child of external challenges or internal/personal failures?

When I asked some friends this same question, I was greeted with these answers:

Isaac Whose Steemit account is yet to be approved stood neutral by citing two instances of BAD GOVERNMENT and PEOPLE WHO HAS MADE IT BIG IN NIGERIA IRRESPECTIVE OF THE ECONOMIC DICTATES. From his detailed explanation, i could see that he swung more to the fact that individuals are mostly to blame for their financial woes, even though he's not aware that he's is doing just that.

SHILE who will never join Steemit because of his personal belief (which of course are not making him gallant financially) believes totally the government is to blame. This he further did by citing several reasons ranging from Corruption, playing politics with youths's future, incessant strikes in our citadels of higher lerning and so on.

HMMMMMMM....HOW DO WE CONCLUDE?

Well, I am the author of the post and I have my verdict and how to bring my post to the end.

When I got home and ruminated over the sign post as mentioned above, I then had the confidence to laugh because I saw reasons to. Find therefore some of the reasons why @dintellectual believes financial woes among Nigerian youths is a child of internal/personal failure:

  • Lackadaisical attitudes as put up by the Nigerian students; this is evident in their lazy behaviors, unwillingness to work or be productive, and unsound academic makeup upon graduation.
  • The belief that everything can be learnt from the classroom and that no need for further personal development
  • Poor financial intelligence and zero level of street intelligence
  • Unwillingness to embrace new things and when they do, they still show some laziness to it
  • If you think am wrong, check out the total number of techie youths in Nigeria, and see how many are on steemit, trading cryptocurrency or doing one internet business or the other.....They prefer to blame all on the government

    We (@bania @elixbaba & @dintellectua) Have A a well arranged series of Steemit meetup starting from Saturday 24th February, 2018 tailored toward ameliorating Youth financial woes among Nigerian youths especially in the south west. We plan to bring these meetups to success by addressing these mentioned personal failures as listed above since we have reached an understanding that those are the real big issue.

    dos_divider.png

    PLEASE FOLLOW @dintellectual @elixbaba @bania IN ORDER TO GET FULL UPDATES AS WE PROCEED IN THESE MEETUPS

    Yeaaaaa! we will update all of you with shots, videos, and posts regarding our progress

    dos_divider.png

    ***


    I say a big thank you to @jerrybanfield and every other witnesses/steemians who are working tirelessly to making Steemit a better place for us all.

    I THEREFORE URGE YOU TO

    VOTE @jerrybanfield FOR STEEMIT WITNESS....Visit==>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

    banfield.JPG
    Yea...! he deserves our vote because personally, I credit all I now know to his posts on Steemit....You also need to visit his airtable if you are feeling lost.

    Sincerely Yours,
    @dintellectual

    IMAGES SOURCE: PIXABAY

    H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    Join the conversation now
    Logo
    Center