STEEMIT IN NIGERIA: Airhawk Exchange, Our Premiere SBD (social media) Blockchain

IMG_20171005_104710.jpg

Image source

Just when I'm yet to get over the excitement of discovering steemit with its opportunties for its many users, just when I'm yet to attune myself to the warm ambience I find myself @steemitdotcom telegram group, the admins of this awesome group have amazed me yet again with the birth of their brain child, PROJECT AIRHAWK.



WHAT IS PROJECT AIRHAWK? YOU MIGHT BE WONDERING

Well, they actually call it AIRHAWK PROJECT which I’m sure we all know about by now. Never mind my placement of the words. Only it seems to sound better to my ears that way…. So it’s the same thing.


AIRHAWK is a steemjt-anchored project which major aim is to streamline activities in the larger steemit community viz curation of posts for new users - to improve their payouts and thus boost their morales in the platform; contests among steemians – to discover and encourage talents and creativity; and exchange of SBD into real cash. The latest is what captures my attention most and which we intend to look at here.




AIRHAWK EXCHANGE

Only last week I informed my sister about this new-found platform, steemit, and how I got rewarded for mere posts that I did. Of course I did this with proof – my account with its balances. Her question came: "So how do you withdraw them?" I know a few things about crypto-currency trading unlike her with an idea next to zero . So I did my best explaining the procedure of converting the SBD to bitcoin and then selling it to a prospective buyer for naira. Well, to her, I might as well have been speaking in tongues. And that's partly the reason she's yet to create an account with steemit till now.


And the other day back in our telegram base @steemitdotcom, one of our members needed to withdraw her SBD - I mean withdraw as in convert it to our naira. Poor dear girl! She had a tough time finding her way thro the whole process. Ever encouraging and helpful, our boss had to take time out tutoring her on the whole thing which included trips to the bittrex exchange to get her SBD address and back to steemit site then back again to bittrex...


I cite these instances as mere case studies with the hope that it helps clarify better what AIRHAWK EXCHANGE aims to achieve


AIRHAWK EXCHANGE is a new initiative masterminded by our visionary boss @dreamchasser. It is a platform

"where people can join and exchange their SBD directly to their LOCAL CURRENCIES/BTC without going through the rigorous process of an exchange."



This declaration from the introductory post @airhawk-project here neatly sums the aims of the exchange.




To my knowledge, this is the first SBD market place open to steemians in Nigeria - though of course its tentacles are spread across other countries as well. This singular initiative would no doubt help in the ongoing efforts to project the steemit platform in the country as it would readily address the niggling concern of withdrawal by new prospects.




In a short while, I see a steemit community bustling more than ever with activities. I see the platform flooding with new prospects daily, folks smiling as they retire for each day with ease of mind. More importantly I see AIRHAWK EXCHANGE evolving into a booming market place, paralleling such bitcoin markets like reminatto, local bitcoin, even spectro coin, etc – our embryonic beginning from a telegram group notwithstanding; afterall every great thing begins small. In fact, I see some of these bitcoin markets accepting SBD for exchange also just so as to cash in on the trending market.


But of course such feat is only achievable if we keep up the momentum.




These said, AIRHAWK EXCHANGE is another damn good forum that has come to Nigerians with the dawn of steemit blogging, one that would help sustain the interest of steemians - particularly Nigerians - in the larger steemit community.


My prayer is that the lines should fall in beautiful places for u @airhawk-project and may you attain the zenith.




What are your views on AIRHAWK EXCHANGE?

Do u see any better prospects or otherwise?



Would really love to hear from you as regards this.


Thanks for branching by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center