My RE&E Journey in Auz & Te Waipounamu: Day 17, Cruising the One

I rolled out of Christchurch this morning for my drive to Dunedin, a UNESCO designated City of Literature. But not before stocking up on some road food at the TGF Bakery in Christchurch. They sell some of the best gluten free flaky pastry products I've ever found, which is an amazing feat.

IMG_4169.jpeg

With road food in hand, I made my way south. It was a lovely drive through farmlands and countryside. Just before Dunedin, I stopped for petrol. A young man was standing by the pump. No words, nothing to say. Just, standing there. I, on the other hand was trying to figure out how to release the gas cap access door.
The results? It turns out that, in that realm within NZ, you don't pump your own gas. It also turns out the you cannot open a Hundyai i30 gas cap door while the vehicle is parked. And lastly, I discovered that in New Zealand, raspberry Cola-Cola is a thing.

IMG_4170.jpeg

With gas and drink secured, I rolled into Dunedin, past the Victorian train station, and to my motel next to the Botanical Garden. More on that next time.

IMG_4176.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now