A Rainy Day in the Park- Acrylic on Canvas

IMAG0465.jpg

Its amazing what memories and feelings a few groups of colors can bring!
To me, the depths of greens and the mirrored walkway outlined with the black shadows of the trees brings almost an Americana feeling.
I guess the only way I can truly frame it is that this painting makes me feel like how New York City makes me feel; hopeful, matured, weathered, classy, chaotic..

My goal was to create an inviting abstract setting that captured the essences of the park in the springtime, after a calming rain.

I had allot of fun creating the various greens that were used in this painting, and even made a few greens by mixing cadmium yellow with black!

Here's the finished piece!

IMAG0471.jpg

IMAG0480.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center