5 New User Questions I'm Too Embarrassed to Ask, but Asking Anyways

Hey, ya'll! Hope you're well? If you follow me, you probably know I'm new. As a professional writer and content creator, it's nice to be able to write on Steemit without worrying about my client's strict guidelines. So, I'm loving this platform!

Anyways, I'm all sorts of confused. It's pretty embarrassing, but I'm going to ask you guys some questions.

This is me-totally confused and seeking help.

13876329_10154572102984835_5243246360737131870_n.jpg

Question # 1

I've shared a few posts, had some votes, and gained some followers. How do I get more votes/more followers? Just keep sharing???

Question # 2

What is the dollar amount under each of my posts? Is that amount in actual USD....I thought I was earing Steem tokens? You see, I'm totally confused. Help!

Question # 3

I noticed the amount earned under one of my posts has decreased overnight. How and why did that happen?

Question # 4

How and when do I "cash" out? Or, do I exchange the USD amount to Steem tokens or something else?

Question # 5

Does voting up a comment/reply help me or hurt me?

Ok, that's enough embarrassement for one post. I hope you get answers and would appreciate any tips you can offer!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center