Is Anyone Else Dreading The Next Election Cycle?

If you are a citizen of the world, you witnessed the craziness that was the U.S. elections in 2016. Now we are gearing up for another cycle. First we have the mid-term elections this year that will really transition into the next presidential election in 2020.

(Source)

This isn't a post for or against Trump or anyone else. It is a post against the vile and hate that is spread during political campaigns. It is embarrassing to be honest. 

In 2016 we saw the political discord reach a recent fever pitch with about the worst things said about the candidates. In many cases they were true, but that even makes it worse.

Now that Trump is gearing up for a re-election, and the dems are gearing up to take him down, I fully expect this election to be awful. Just plain awful.

I'm a part-time comedian and I can't even imagine the horrible things that are going to be said in this next go around. I'm not looking forward to it and expect it to get totally ugly.

I'm pretty sure I'm not even going to log into Facebook the entire year of 2020.

I can't be alone, am I? There has to be a lot of people out there that feel the same way. I mean this next year is going to be a mess. We'll have the Democrat primaries that will probably feature faces like Oprah, Michelle Obama and Kamala Harris and The Rock! It's going to be a wild couple of years.

Today, I read an article that says the Koch's are going to invest $400 million in the mid-terms.  The Dem control popular media, so this is going to be all in our face from both sides. I'm not looking forward to it at all.

Am I alone?

If we keep going down this road, it is not looking good. Not only will people stop engaging in political discussion, but we are going to elect candidates that will gradually get worse and worse... if that even seems possible.

Let me know if you are looking forward to the elections or do you feel like I do?

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center