RE: RE: Teenage Male Identifies as Girl, Sweeps Girls Track Meets, Proud of Effort
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teenage Male Identifies as Girl, Sweeps Girls Track Meets, Proud of Effort

RE: Teenage Male Identifies as Girl, Sweeps Girls Track Meets, Proud of Effort

Your comments about higher level competition bring a good argument to the table. As far as I know, awards and scholarships, etc are given based on placement at meets like this. I have not heard of scholarships and such being offered to 2nd place though I am sure it happens.

Transgender competitors are still quite a new phenomena in sports. I will see if I can find out more about the scholarships and higher level competition for transgender high school competitors. That is a great angle for another article.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center