Amazon Finally Reveals How Many People Pay for Amazon Prime


How Many People Pay For Amazon Prime???


https://www.digitaltrends.com/web/amazon-prime-membership-count/

So yesterday I posted a video titled

"Amazon FBA isn't all Rainbows and Unicorns Pooping Money | How Much Does the Average Seller Make???"

In the video I referenced a stat that often gets thrown around which is that 2/3 of US households have Amazon accounts or that something like 63% of US households have Amazon Prime accounts.

Now up until recently I think it was impossible for us to actually know the real numbers as Amazon tends to keep things under wraps. Unlike eBay which shares sales data with Terapeak, Amazon doesn't share data with third parties so people can only really estimate.

Anyhow, for the first time Bezos recently announced how many Prime Memberships Amazon has sold worldwide and that number is 100 Million Prime Memberships worldwide.

Another interesting stat is that in 2017 Amazon shipped over 5 Billion packages worldwide with Prime. I'm not sure how many of those Prime Memberships are US accounts, but either way there's a whole lot of people with Prime Memberships.

It will be interesting to see if Prime continues to grow. Amazon has recently opened up Prime to Mexico and Singapore amongst other countries so that should bring some growth, I'm also curious how many US customers will cancel Prime when they raise the price 20% from $99 to $120.

I've had a Prime account for years but am thinking about cancelling mine. It's really not a bad deal if you order a lot of stuff from Amazon, and/or, if you use their free streaming Amazon Music and watch shows and movies on AMazon Prime Video.

That said I've found I've been ordering from Amazon less lately, I don't really use the free music, even though there's a good selection and no commercial I just kind of prefer and tend to use Pandora, and for the Prime Video I tend to watch Netflix as opposed to AMazon Video, it has better shows and also I hate the layout and interface of Prime video.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center