NOTICE!!! GAMES SUSPENDED UNTIL @SadKitten Stops Flagging Us

Open Letter to @SadKitten / @transisto / @personz

Hi guys,

I can see what you are trying to do, and while I can see the good intentions and need for such a bot, I don't agree that the correct abusers will be targeted. However, that is a debate for another day.

The reason for this letter is to implore you to look into the mechanics and happenigns behind @PlayDice and consider removing it from your flaglist.

Why Would you do that?

The self-votes that @PlayDice makes (and all the other votes that the game posts receive) are paid out to other steemians.

  • @PlayDice itself isn't even eligible to win SOME of those payouts back.
  • In addition @BraaiBoy spends a few pennies out of his pocket on extra bots to upvote each game which also goes to Steemians that played the game.

Long story short:
I can't change the code quickly enough to stop these self-votes, so I have halted the game posts entirely until we can chat and come to a resolution. If I don't do that, the negative ROI will be even bigger than the pennies that it is now, and the game will die a natural death.

Please hit me up on discord #BraaiBoy4913 so that we can chat, or let's have an open chat here in the comments below.

Looking forward to resolving this.

Cheers,
@BraaiBoy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now