RE: RE: Is it truly "progressive" when the negative things are simply pushed into ghettos and ignored while virtue signalling about other things?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it truly "progressive" when the negative things are simply pushed into ghettos and ignored while virtue signalling about other things?

RE: Is it truly "progressive" when the negative things are simply pushed into ghettos and ignored while virtue signalling about other things?

With all due respect my honest belief is that you only read what supports the side of things you already chose.

This is rather arrogant. You can infer what I read and don't read from this. That is bullshit. You think way too highly of your mind reading capabilities.

I tend to keep a very open mind. I also read a lot of material. I use simple math. I use logic. I use reason. I also look closely at history. I pay attention to the claims of people. I've been having these debates for years. So I honestly believe you should be looking in a mirror when you write something like that last sentence.

How many debates between different scholars from say the post 1940 era and perhaps some before that have you read? How many debates between advocates for different forms of economics have you read?

See I don't know what you've read. I also cannot infer that from the little bit you've written. Yet that is skirting the zone where the virtue signalling bullshit is coming from.

I refuse to be politically correct, I refuse to try super hard not to offend people. Some things are going to offend people, and if I was being honest. So what? It's called life. Now you didn't say anything in particular that I disagreed with other than your last sentence. I also consider it very arrogant and presumptuous.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center