Cryptopia under attack

Tuesday 15th of Jan 2019
I was trying to login to my Cryptopia account to check on some past trades.
The web page was blocked, the site stated that the exchange was "Under Maintenance"

So I circled back to my favorite exchange this morning: now it was official: the exchange was NOT under maintenance, it was hacked.
Cryptopia.jpg

The New Zealand Police gave an official statement yesterday night:
NZ Police.jpg

Both statements talk about significant losses

This is another very sad event, that underlines the importance: never ever store your coins on exchanges!
Keep them safe in a hardware wallet like Trezor or Ledger.
Trezor Ledger.jpg

That's what I always do: depositing for trading, complete the trade and withdrawing the funds immediately.
I hope none of you is suffering from this event.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now