My friend won't leave me behind

Hi everyone!

I'm excited to be making my first post as part of this vibrant community. I've been reading a lot about the Steem platform and about blockchain technologies and feel really interested in being a part of the wave of the future. I'm a Caribbean girl who loves the beach and large bodies of water, music, and books.
This is me:
CLUNIS.JPG

My day to day work involves combining library and information science, health informatics and data science applications and I may post about issues in these areas. I am also interested in food and culture and have a huge recipe collection as well as an interest in studying and performing traditional music and dance forms.
I've been meaning to join and post for a long time but kept putting it off as the requirements of my doctoral program kept me busy. However my friend @dmilliz who originally told me about Steem and kept encouraging me to join wouldn't let it go and so here I am finally, making my first post.

Before I go I want to share the lines of one of my favorite poems and hope it encourages someone today

Dreams

Hold fast to dreams
For if dreams die
Life is a broken-winged bird
That cannot fly.

Hold fast to dreams
For when dreams go
Life is a barren field
Frozen with snow.

  • Langston Hughes

It will be interesting to read your posts and to make my own and just generally to explore and enjoy this platform. Thanks for stopping by and reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center