#1 Time to introduce myself!

Thanks for checking out my blog and I’m very happy you want to know more me. I’m Janieke, a Dutch girl who made her dreams come through by leaving the Netherlands to work and traveling all over the world. I'll post lots of information about different destinations and travel tips.

IMG_2067.JPG

How it all started;
So after 4 years of hardworking and living the student life I got my bachelor degree. I was happy and scared at the same time, this was the first time in my life that I was free, free to go where I want and free to do what I want.

I asked myself many questions… Was this the end of my student life? Do I have to get a ‘real’ job now? Do I have to get serious now? The answer was no, I decided to work for a bit in the Netherlands to save up money for a trip around the world.

After 7 months of working in March 2014, I checked my Facebook and noticed a post, if there is anyone with a tourism background who is interested to work full time in Kuala Lumpur. It got my attention and I asked for more information. 1.5 month later on the 22th of April 2014 I was on my way to Kuala Lumpur to work as a Tour Guide and Sales Manager in Malaysia. Not knowing that it was going to be the best experience of my life, I found love and friendship. I learned about the jungle, the wildlife and the culture from the locals. I found my biggest passion, scuba diving and I had the chance to travel in Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam Indonesia and Singapore.

IMG_0129.JPG

After 1.5 year it was time to move on to the next adventure, I decided to go to Australia. I worked and traveled for a year in this amazing country. I bought a car, did a 15.000 KM road trip and after that I settles in Melbourne. The wildlife and nature in this country is simple amazing and I'm definitely going to post a lot about Australia on this blog.

IMG_3052.JPG

I always wanted to go to Central and South America so after an amazing year in Australia I booked my ticket to Costa Rica. I spend 6 months in Central America visiting Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala and Mexico. I think this was by far my best travel experience.

IMG_2055.JPG

Now I'm back home, in Amsterdam, working and saving money for me next big trip. Stay tuned people for travel advice, destination guides and more!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now