A whole new world

image.png

1995 I discovered the Internet. Back then, no one knew what this was and what it should become soon. I was one of the first people getting an internet dial up connection and boy did people treat me like I was out of my mind. Yes, being a geek was socially devastating in a way, but I survived it.

The reason I´m telling you this, is because yesterday I finally took the time to explore Steemit and I got this nostalgic ´95 feeling again!
Yes, I was also one of the early adopters with Facebook, Twitter and other Social Media sites, but I´m wondering, how I could overlook Steemit over the past months?

I´m not new to blockchain and cryptocurrency either - earning a modest amount with cryptos for quite some time now. So of course I saw blog posts on Steemit every now and then, but always considered it some sort of childs play - that sounds arrogant and yes, I was...

So yesterday I had a moment of clarity and gave it a deeper look. Boy, was I wrong, thinking that Steem was not worth it!
I was astonished about the many different apps and integration and the huge community....
Also after starting to use Busy, this really looks good from the UI side and not like another Medium-Clone.
So yes, I really like what I´m seeing here and thank you all early adopters for making this the future of social networking!

There is huge potential in blockchain social media as the basis of a real world application - a real Web 3.0! I´m excited to see this developing and to explore the community here and also see more early adopters coming in.
I guess, it will take another 1-2 years until this becomes mainstream - so I can still think of myself as being an early adopter. This helps me preserve my picture of myself, since as a natural born early adopter, there is nothing worse than being to late..... Big Early Adopter FOMO here! :-D

In some years I want to look back to my first post on the Steemit-Blockchain and smile....

Thank you and welcome me! to a whole new world of possibilities!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center