How I quit smoking

A few people on steemit have been asking the community.... how on earth do I quit. This has inspired me to take a departure from normal posts and to recommend this plan, developed by myself, after several failed attempts initially. I hope it helps and good luck....

Stage 1

First 2 weeks is the biological addiction stage. Yip it's in your DNA steemer, you have to accept this! Like a virus that must be purged. Once you accept that it's like a bad case of flu, that you just need to get over. Program your brain for 2 weeks of flu like symptoms, accept your fate, just as there might not be a lot to be done about flu, you just have to let it pass.

When you want that big boat of a cigarette... have a sip of water, it cleanses and somehow reinforces the purging process! Also a strange dehydration effect that will last 2 weeks, and usually an episode of phlegm artillery wars. Yes expect to cough up people, it is normal! Purge away!

Also, try not to replace with any other habit during these first 2 weeks. Just do mostly usual things, except for ciggi associations, like drinking while smoking ...etc..try to keep these lower than normal.

Stage 2

This is your 6 month goal, u will want to reboot, your habit system , it's good to start a sport or something healthy, think of what you did as child for inspiration , you grew up with it, so you will most likely love it, for me it was swimming.

Sage 3

You will have another potential lapse at 9 months. Try to doing something completely different , like start a new hobby, mine was building a new business.

Stage 4

Once you get to around 18 months I'm convinced that your body changes and permanently rejects cigs, you just can't remember how you had anything to do with this stinky, oral replacement of a dummy. Stage 4 can take 2 years as was the case with me.

I've been quit for 10 years after many stop starts, good luck smoking steemers!

Oh and below is a piece of original art work I did, on my ipad a while ago! I call it "I am the man, not!"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now