Life is like the game of chess

It seems that as I get older, I am faced with more decisions that I have to make on my own. Mind you, none of them are easy ones. They are all so crucial that the wrong one can be fatal. In the game of chess, each and every move that you make is to be thought-out and planned strategically. And I feel like that is how life is. Whether it is the classes that you choose to take for a semester, where you choose to work, your plans for the upcoming summer or even who you surround yourself with. Each choice that you make as you get older plays a large role in life now and in the future.

How am I supposed to know what I am going to do six months from now when I don't even know what I am gonna have for dinner? At college age, there are so many possibilities that are to be chosen from for the summer: take classes, go home, get an internship, work, travel, be a camp counselor and so many more. I didn't know what to do, and honestly, even after I chose, I am still reconsidering it. But just like in chess, once you take your hand off the piece you moved, there is no going back. You learn from here on out how to work around it and "win," even if it was not the best move. Some choices aren't easy—actually a lot of them as we get older aren't. But no one can make a decision for you!
I hope you enjoy this article and see many more reasons to play chess.
here is a video for your comfort

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center