What did I get myself into? None stop awesomeness!

About a 6 months ago I started paying attention to crypto currency and the metaverse. Holy crap it was all very confusing. Little did I know it was actually more that just Bitcoin and Etherium out there. It was literally a new universe out there that I had no Idea about. Yes I'm a a little older (39) so I have a small excuse. I was into investing and gaming a bit. I mostly played games that were playable on your phone cause i like to be able to lay in bed and not sit at the computer. I started to see crypto currencies that were tied to Games. Play to Earn games, holy crap again another new universe just opened. All along I was playing these games and paying to play (small amount) and I could have been making money the whole time. I felt a little dumb.

So began my search to find a game that was P2E, that I would enjoy and that I could play on the Phone. Through the University of Youtube I found one that fit the bill, Splinterlands. But still I wasn't sure. I remembered Magic the Gathering in high school. I was a athlete and those were the super smart kids. I remember sitting down trying to understand the game. It was so confusing at the time that a gave up almost in an instance. That fear came back when Youtube suggested Splinterlands. What if I spend all this money and I get my pants spanked. But still I like to try new things and I promised myself I wouldn't spend "a lot" of money. So I dove in head first and downloaded Splinterlands about a month ago.

So far so good. because of technology I don't have to memorize every detail. the curser reminds me of everything I need to know. Magic you had to memorize all that. I just don't have the brain power for that. So here I am a bought a few cards and rented a bunch more. I've even sold a card! Now I'm part of an awesome guild, Illusions of the Grave. I don't understand everything but I'm having fun and that's what it's all about for me. If I make a few buck along the way well that's just a bonus.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center