New Orleans is burning itself down....

New Orleans has been part of my life since I was born. My mother was born there, and I probably went to my first Mardi Gras parade in diapers. I moved to New Orleans in 1996. I fell more in love with the city, got involved with the music scene and the culture. The dynamics of the city changed dramatically after Katrina, and proved to be the first widespread experiment in gun confiscation among other violation basic Constitutional Rights. Once Mitch Landrieu replaced Ray Nagin, the city continued to spiral into a liberal progressive hell. By 2010, I didn't feel safe even walking to the convenience store two blocks away without my pistol in my pocket. In 2014, I had enough. After being mugged twice in the last 12 months, I was convinced that I would eventually be put into the position that I would have to use my pistol to protect myself. The problem, is that I'm sure that I would be the one arrested even though I would never use my pistol except in self defense. My decision was correct. In the three years since I left, New Orleans has become the MURDER CAPITAL of the country, yet Mitch in his lunacy, spent $600,000 to remove historic statues, and had the workers dressed in helmets, body armor, and covering their faces, all protected by snipers placed around each statue during removal....
There were murders happening during the removal of the statues...but Mitch doesn't seem to think that's a problems...
Well, Mitch, you will soon have the Chocolate City your predecessor tried to create, but under the Landrieu administration, the chocolate is mixed with the blood of too many of the black people he claims to be concerned with.
http://www.nola.com/crime/index.ssf/2017/05/two_men_shot_early_sunday_in_d.html#incart_2box_nola_river_orleans_newsMurder_at_2nd_and_Barrone_Central_City_New_Orleans[1].jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment