RE: RE: Netflix shaking up the media industry
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflix shaking up the media industry

RE: Netflix shaking up the media industry

I love Netflix as a business, and what they're doing to the industry, but really can't be bothered as a customer anymore.

It's funny how the biggest differentiator with Netflix used to be their recommendation engine, that it could constantly bubble awesome new stuff to your front page for you to watch. Now I just keep getting shown the same shows, that I've already watched, every time I hit the page.

Or shows that I really don't want to watch, with no way to tell it not to show it to me again.

I actually signed up again the other day after taking ~6 months off, and this is what I was presented with

Literally nothing new to watch.

They're killing it in the content space, but I really think they need to start looking at UI again, to keep people from moving to the other services that are popping up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now