Black Mirror: Nosedive | The Future of Steemit?

(source: Youtube - Netflix)

Hey Steemians,

The main resson I write today is the show "Black Mirror". Shame on me but it was on my pile of shame forever and now I'm catching up. The hype around Season 4 is pretty strong and I'm glad that I was forced to finally watch the show.
So far it's one of the greatest shows I've ever seen even though it's depressing.
What I like the most are the "not far in the future" Si-Fi settings and the details around that.

Episode 1 of season 3 got me right away as it is a pretty direct critic on the "now" of social media and shows a direction that is absurd but possible.

As it is also relevant for steemit and its system:
Do you think "Nosedive" is the future (or even happening right now)?
What can we do about it and why?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now