News, news, even more news.

Hello and howdy to everyone.

I have returned. I know, I have only posted once. Ever. BUT! I got news.

I have only been to one festival this year, called "der Detze rockt". It's a fairly small festival, with small, widely unknown bands playing there. And I didn't really go there to see any band, as I didn't know them. But it was fun reconnecting with the metal community and my friends, too, of course.

Now, on the gaming front: Last year in December I started playing Blizzards FPS Overwatch. It took me a while but I got obsessed. Now, one thing leading to another, my Overwatch (and particularly, my McCree) obsession soon turned into a  general Cowboy obsession. I started watching a few classic Western movies, such as the Handful Dollars trilogy and "once upon a time in the West". Matching this, I saw Ennio Morricone, the master himself, in concert in feburary this year, which was just a week after I started western style riding. It is fun, but I don't really get to do it anymore. I also bought myself a pair of Cowboyboots. i love them and they will take part in my next cosplay~

Now to more news on the hobby-front: I started cosplaying. I might be uploading a step-by-step making of my very first cosplay in the next post. Althought I gotta say, it wasn't really all too special, but I was extremely proud of myself for putting it together and showing it off at GamesCom in cologne in August this year.

For anyone who's never been to a convention like this: It's basically like an amusement park (without the rides) for gamers and geeks of all sorts. But since I only play games by Blizzard, I only stayed with the blizzard booths. But they put up the darkmoon faire, they had a statue of Varian Wrynn, of kel'thuzad and statues of a handful of Overwatch heroes. I kinda miss it. 


That's it for now! I hope you enjoy my little insight and the pictures, more will follow soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center