Splinterlands Monster Highlight Featuring TRAPP FALLOWAY smashing to a victory


BeFunky-project fire 2 (8) (2).jpg


Featuring Bronze League Summoner and Monsters in Action!

I am back with another awesome monster highlight. This was from a very recent battle in the past couple of days and I'm excited to share it because it's the first time I was able to really utilize and dominate a match with Trapp Falloway.

page br 1.png

Weekly Challenge -TRAPP FALLOWAY





Edition: GLADIUS
Rarity: EPIC
Element: DEATH
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: BLOODLUST
Abilities" WEAKEN
Health: 5
Speed: 4
Attack: 4
Armor:







Reasons Why I like it

I think Trapp Falloway it's very unique card. Having a four melee attack combined with a speed of four and a half of 5 all will only cost you four mana is unique. This means it could be used in Little League games and other low mana matches where you typically don't have heavy hitters like this. The two abilities of both weekend and bluff bus work together surprisingly effectively we can go drop your bullets off of bloodlust means every time you get a knockout you start adding one to your stats. Considering where you start for speeding attack it doesn't take long before you will be delivering to the pretty vicious blows. The biggest weakness I see and no armor makes it a bit prone to getting knocked out before I can get a roll

The Matchup - Where Rules Sets, Splinters and Mana Collide

The Rule Sets


image.png
)

Watch the Match Here

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f3152fbb2a08079e99d0c253a6dbd5da&ref=senstless

MANA: 34

Ruleset: Equalizer: All monsters start with the same health, based on the highest health in either team.

Ruleset: Super Sneak: All Melee monsters gain the sneak ability.

SPLINTERS: Fire, Water, Life, Death

Initial Rule Set and Mana Gameplay Thoughts

Rulesets
I think the rule sets are probably going to impact this match the most. Having super sneak allowing all monsters Disney tech opens up the playing field to melee card that would normally otherwise be ignored. Make a lot of great teams with fire water and death. Especially water with inspire and really make some of those little memory cards much more powerful with armor. Equalizer also means that some lower mana cards when I will be much more difficult to get through with everyone should have the same amount of health..
Mana
Heaven only 16 mana to pick your monsters will definitely limit this matchup. More than likely to fill it a full team it will require a lot of zero one and two men of monsters with a few bigger more powerful monsters. I think the 16 mana still plays well mostly with fire water death
Splinters

Not having dragon or Earth is not a deal-breaker in this matchup, although I could see where people would prefer to play Earth with some of their thorns and low mana monsters. I still think this will be a fairly good matchup with anything available splinters.

  • Summoner OCTAVIA SHADOWMELD
    I chose Octavia because I wanted to play Trapp Falloway. I've been waiting for a while to find a good magic to play it and chose this opportunity it was unfortunate that I had to spend the extra mana on the summer

  • First Position CHAOS AGENT
    Who doesn't love a good Chaos agent after it gets help boost if it's Dodge hoping to keep it around in first position for a while allowing the rest of monsters to attack

  • Second Position CURSED SLIMEBALL
    Will not a typical powerhouse, it's very slow and doesn't deal much damage but it only cost one mana so I think it's a great second position card

  • Third Position CORPSE FIEND
    Corpse fiend goes in as well since it's a zero mana, so far I'm not really dealing much damage out but I'm pretty happy getting so much health and that line up

  • Fourth Position TRAPP FALLOWAY
    This is the heavy hitter of the group, should be first to attack do the most damage and hopefully build some impressive stance of bloodlust.

  • Fifth Position CARRION SHADE
    Really turns powerful and equalizer, will only having two speed the flying tends to create several misses and having five health mean to stick around for

  • Sixth Position CRYPT BEETLE
    And last but not least, creepy Hill is an amazing place here because it has Shield. It will be only taking half the damage and it has armor Plus boosted health. I'll let all those melee monsters sneak attack on this guy for a while.

page br 2.png

Opponent Lineup & Match Play

  • Summoner TARSA
    Typical play, fires a great one since you get a boost to melee damage
  • RADIATED SCORCHER
    Another solid play here, having shatter and first position means it cleaning heavily on The fosters
  • KOBOLD BRUISER
    A pretty heavy hitting monster especially after the summoner boost. It's a great play
  • SERPENTINE SPY
    Military solid play feeling three damage and opportunity means my opponent it is pretty heavily.
  • URAEUS
    another great heavy hitting 3 mana monster. With at least one armor.
  • BATTERING RAM
    After the summer boost battery around becomes another formidable foe doing two damage with opportunity.
  • SCORCH FIEND
    Solid gentleman of monster play. Clearly not the strongest and mostly just to absorb hits.

Round 1


image.png

Just looking at the teams before everything starts I'm feeling a little underpowered versus my opponent who seems to have a lot of damage dealers team, the only good thing for me is that my summoner has taken away one health and Trapp Falloway has offset there's someone who's boost leaving them all with poor health.. But as the round starts I get to attack first and Trapp Falloway knocks out it's first card and gets his first bloodlust. His round one ends I score my second knockout with none other than cursed slime ball, my weakest gets lowest attacker.

Round 2


image.png

It's around two starts my opponent still has more cards dealing more damage, but I have a card that is able to deliver a single knockout blow to everyone of their cards. It's round two plays out I get lucky with a miss on Carrion Shade preventing it from being knocked out.

Round 3


image.png

At the start of round 3 I have more cards, but many of mine are close to being knocked out. Once again speed and power kills and I get to go first. That means that will score another knockout with Trapp Falloway and get to trigger my second bloodlust of the match I get another Miss on Chaos agent before losing another card leaving trap alone at the back.

Round 4


image.png

Ground floor starts and it's becoming almost routine now. Trapp Falloway goes first, get to knock out, and adds to its stats. After this knockout I'm dealing seven damage with seven speed and I'm at five health.

Round 5


image.png

Around five starts and I am close to being knocked out. The only positive thing is given my speed and my attack I will get rid of cobalt bruiser before it can attack me and knock me out. Another boost puts me to 8 damage and speed with three health.

Round 6


image.png


I scored my last and final knockout match as well as the victory knockout and push track to a nine attack 9-speed with for health.

Thoughts - and Chances to Win Again


image.png

Looks like I'm an 89% favorite to win, I assume this has to do with the RNG and the misses I had on both Chaos agent and Carrion Shade. If my opponent hit every attack then I believe I would lose before I had a chance to build up my stats. It looks like maybe I should have had Trapp in third position vs fourth to increase my odds of winning to 100%. I'll have to consider that for the next time and put more protection on the back end to allow it to build more stats.


~~@senstless

#sbi-skip

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center