Sunday and Photowalk Around the Art Corner in Town

Greetings!

Happy Sunday,

How are you doing on this beautiful last day of the Weekend?

It is a great moment of freedom in this last day of the weekend. I have nothing to do, and the weather is not hot. I am going out in the afternoon to photowalk around the neighborhood.

I could leave home earlier than what I planned on the Saturday, but I stayed home to sleep as long as I wanted.

This decision was not bad, because the rain started around 5AM and stopped after 9:30 on the Sunday.

The entire road was covered with mud and broken branches detached by the wind during this heavy precipitation.

This view from my windows was not motivation enough to guarantee an outdoor activity so soon after the devastation from the rain.

I made sure that I got the right type of shoe before departure.
The wind was not calm, so the process of drying the road and street was faster than usual.

It was jumping more from dry spot to another spot all the way down the road connecting my home to the main road. It was going to be an difficult task to perform if I return home after sunset.

I did not think much about this incovenient thoughts, my objective were to go visit the street art corner located on the outskirt of town 4 miles away from the place I stay in Cotonou.

When I crossed the second main axis channelling the major traffic between two sisters town, I entered the most attractive location for tourist visiting Cotonou. I could recognize Hotel, Embassy and Diplomatic Institution local as well as International representation.

The art street corner was not too far. I enjoyed these twenty minutes walk on the street, prettier in this area than the place I left despite the similar weather condition the entire town suffered during the rain.

I chose this two photo for your pleasure and the curiosity of the fan of painting and art street.

I like the expression on the face of this Cotton Collector on his bicycle. It looks so zen. I would like to feel

--

end of page annouce.gif

You can find more article on my profile Main Page

Thank you so much for your attention reading these articles.

Regards

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center