How to claim GAS on NEO Android wallet.

So I recently downloaded the NEO Android Wallet because I can claim GAS (antshares) but the problem was that I wasn't able to claim any GAS. So after dedicating a full day to this I have finally figured out exactly how to do this. I also verified my work by claiming more than once, so it should work for everybody out there with this mobile wallet.

  1. Open your NEO wallet. Enter your password
  2. Tap on receive to show your public key. Now tap on the key to highlight it or long press the public key to let you copy it.
  3. Go back to home. Once your there you will want to select asset to NEO. Send just one NEO coin to your own wallet, so tap the address bar and paste your wallet address that you copied from step 2 Where it asks for quantity you don't have to put everything you have. You can simply enter 1 coin for the transfer.
  4. Tap confirm transfer. You will see a pop up with Chinese characters, and some numbers. This is a confirmation ticket I think. So after you see this. Log out, or exit the app.
  5. Log back in, and now go to claim. There should be available GAS now, just press claim and again a pop up confirmation will appear. Now go home and if you don't see your GAS update simply close the app then log back in.

Like I said, I have done this a few times now, and it has worked every time.

Here is how a link to download NEO on android.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=neo.app

Share this to spread the word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center