An in depth look at the new social media platform called Narrative

narrative-chaucer.png

Today I am going to go over the little bit I know about the new (still in alpha development) social media platform called Narrative. It will be built on the NEO blockchain and use the NRVE token. The biggest plus for me is that as a user you will be able to subscribe to specific feeds (called niches in Narrative) so you see only the subjects you are interested in!

plus_PNG61.png

Anyone who has joined (free) can suggest a niche. After that niches are voted on by the community, if it passes then the niche goes up for auction. Here is some info from the Narrative website:

niche.PNG

Another plus in my mind is that they will also pay rewards in fiat! This will (in theory) bring in more than just crypto-people. There will be a small premium to do this but I think it is great to offer this as a way to get non-crypto people interested.

I will put my referral link below if you would like to get in. They accept users in batches of 500 and are currently on round 13. This is the current queue:

early.PNGnar.PNG

Once you are in you are welcome to vote on niches, suggest niches and even bid on niches that are up for auction.
As I said they are currently in alpha with the beta platform supposed to debut by the end of the year.

Here is my referral link for Narrative

Here is a really good video interview with one of the founders of Narrative, Rosemary O'Niell.

They talk about Steemit at the 5:30 mark.
They talk about NEO at the 8:30 mark.
At the 20:25 mark they talk about the roadmap and how it will work.
At 22:45 they talk about seeing a feed of the things you subscribed to unlike a certain site that I am currently using.

Here is my referral link for Narrative

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center