Needleworkmonday - how to reduce the waist of your jeans

PicsArt_05-28-11.16.57.png
Hey guys! Its another Monday once again and its also a holiday. I am glad because this means I have a lot of free time to rest and to check out loads of posts🙂.
I realized that I lots of jeans that still love but I had to use belt on to make them firm on my waist. I actually don't like a belt too tight on my waist so I either wear the jeans with a long blouse or I abandon the jeans all together.
However, thanks to the internet I have found a solution to this little issue.
The requirement for this procedure are:
1" elastic
A little scissors
A piece of chalk
Needle and thread
Safety pin

The steps are as follows:

spread your jeans on the table and measure at least two inches on each side away from where the label of the jeans are at the inner back of the jeans
use a chalk to mark the measured part
with your scissors, cut a little mark big enough for the elastic to go through on each side , be careful so as not make the cut show on the outer side of the jeans
measure the elastic by stretching it from one side of the cut to the other, once its able to get to the other side through stretching, cut the elastic on that exact point
please note that the elastic has to be smaller than the space between both cuts
pass the elastic through the cut space using a safety pin, once it gets to the other end use a safety pin to hold it in place
using a needle and thread sew the elastic onto the jeans on each side making sure it doesn't show on the outer part of the jeans.
The outcome is a reduced waist size that holds firmer onto your waist.
If you prefer it to be even tighter then do the same technique on either sides of the hips and you would get an even tighter waist.
Your jean will be ready to wear without the use of a belt!

Thank you for reading🙂
The pictorial illustration is shown below:
IMG_20180528_114256_317.jpg
PicsArt_05-28-11.45.07.jpg
PicsArt_05-28-12.15.07.jpg
IMG_20180515_220025.jpg
IMG_20180515_224036.jpg
PicsArt_05-28-10.42.25.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now