Needleworkmonday - Glad for accomplishments

IMG_20180820_095247_397.jpg
IMG_20180820_095228_597.jpg
Last week I made a post about a dress that I was making for a customer and I was able to complete it in time for her to wear for her party, Yayy!! She wasn't particular about any style so I just decided to think of something to make that will fit her nicely
Its a double kissing pleat blouse with purple highlights around the edges and chest part of the blouse, I also used a purple zipper at the back, the dress has some hints of purple around it, blue and purple actually and sometimes they look to me like eyes on a peacock feathers only its just two colours this time.
Then the skirt, I opted for straight to the laps and the flared to the feet, it had a bit of a gather at the back so as to make it look so flowy but not to long since she doesn't like to wear heels.
All in all, I am glad she liked the turnout, if her smiles are anything to go by, and I got another client based on this attire I made for her!
Happy #needleworkmonday guys!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now