Needlework Monday – Saving belt

Hi, my Steemit colleagues on hobby !!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! I want to show you what happened to me from my idea :)
  My parents bought me a few dresses with a belt. The dresses are very beautiful, the belt was also very beautiful. But look what it turned into after I put it on several times.

IMG_4392~1.jpg

  It turned out to be a one-time belt :))) It could only be thrown out and then bought a new one. But I had an idea: to try to save it. I crocheted a long strip.

IMG_4399~1.jpg

  I ran out of yarn and I added another. This part will be on the inside of the belt so I did not worry that the threads are slightly different in color. Here's what happened:

IMG_4414~1.jpg

  At least it's more beautiful than the belt itself :))) The yarn was a bit denser than I needed, so the belt was tight. I was not upset because it was my first attempt at saving belts. I hope that the second time I will get better :)

IMG_4411~1.jpg

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center