Needlework Monday – New life of an old scarf :)

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is the #NeedleworkMonday!!! In Israel it got colder: the season of torrential rains began. There is such an anecdote: "Winter came to Israel, the Israelis wore winter shorts and winter slaps" :))) In fact, we got warm clothes :)

IMG_3355~1.jpg

IMG_3328~1.jpg

  Earlier it was my favorite scarf: warm, soft as a fluff. I do not even know how many years he was with me. Of course, the end of all things comes. I do not like nostalgia for things but I could not throw it away :))) The yarn is amazing. So I turned it into such a warm pelerine.

IMG_3323~1.jpg

IMG_3325~1.jpg

  I knit him with knitting needles, and then I made the cords around the edges crocheted.

IMG_3353~1.jpg

I had to tinker with a lot of old yarn, but I'm very glad that I did not give up. Now I continue to wear this "scarf" - a pelerine and I'm happy that I feel warm in it :)

I wish you creative inspiration and look forward to your work !!!

@tali72

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center