[FO] Cable detail tank top by Debbie bliss

I have finished working on this tank top pattern provided free by Debbie bliss.

While working on it, I feared that I had made it too small but fortunately that wasn't the case. I'm confused, however, as to why the neckline isn't the way it is in the original project. I didn't knit too many rows of the turtleneck because I wanted it to be smaller. In my tank top, it doesn't even look like a mockneck; instead it looks like a strap. I have a few theories but I would appreciate some help in understanding what went wrong.

Firstly, I think if I knit a few more rows of the neckline, it would've looked like a mockneck. Secondly, I added more rows (about an inch) to the back than the front as suggested by the other knitters. Some have said that the neckline was choking them because there wasn't length in the back. Lastly, maybe the tank top is too small for me. If it laid a bit loose on the body, perhaps the neckline wouldn't be stretched out as much.

I'll definitely wear this out because it's a good looking piece even though it didn't turn out exactly as I imagined. Happy crafting, folks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center