Why I Love Needlework Monday!

33A939C1-9EB9-49CF-BAFB-C9A9573E8CAF.jpeg
I mean, to put it simply, I love Needlework Monday because of the community!
Some close friends of mine are on steemit and encouraged me to join. It sounded pretty good to me: post about stuff, maybe get paid. (I’m still not quite sure about how the money thing works.. I kinda just go with it).

So I joined! Made a few posts, including a couple about knitting. Then @cryptocariad asked me if had seen any of the #needleworkmonday posts. And BAM! Everything changed.... or at least I looked into it 😂.

Since then I’ve focused more on knitting posts. I’ve been a tiny bit more consistent in posting. I also have gotten to be a part of this amazing community.

You guys are so so encouraging! Seriously, your comments really brighten my Monday’s!
I want to interact more in the community, talk to more people, read their posts. Honestly I often just post my thing , upvote some posts, answer comments, but I want to be more involved (and that’s on me lol).

So for people who might be interested in joining, here’s even more reasons:

  1. You can share you story and your work!
  2. You get to meet new people who share similar interests.
  3. You can ask for help when you’re stuck.
  4. I can almost guarantee you’ll receive encouraging comments.
  5. And yes, those upvotes and money n stuff. However that works.. 😆

❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now