The Romper Dilemma

the romper dilemma.JPG
Last week I showed you my dilemma in making a boy romper for my first grandson, who will be here in July. The first pattern turned out too girly! So I tried another pattern, and as you can see, it also turned out to be too girly!

the romper dilemma 1.JPG
I got very frustrated and un-inspired! It is all my fault though, because I like to do my knitting/crocheting in one piece! What to do? I went to the Thrift Store again, and picked up another bag of yarn! It seemed to get me out of my foul mood!!! Something about new yarn or new pictures just gets me back on track.

the romper dilemma 3.JPG
I decided to finish these two as dresses to either give away or waiting for the next grand child. So I kept on searching for that one particular boy romper pattern that I had in my mind! Someone must have it out there and must have the same exact thought as mine :-)

romper dilemma 2.jpg
I came across this pattern, which I thought it would be perfect: https://mariannaslazydaisydays.blogspot.co.uk/2015/08/kinzie-baby-romper.html and immediately set out to knit. Everything seemed to work out, not fanning, not too girly, and the stitches were easy to work with.

romper dilemma 4.JPG
The first half of the romper went smoothly, and I was so happy that this is the only romper that assembled something a boy can wear without being mistaken for a girl.

Then the instruction got muddle after row 41 onward, but I kept on working. Soon I realize the pattern was on wrong..

So here is another romper dilemma! I will have to rework this piece and rework the pattern.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now