I have just finished cross stitch project - The Rose of Sharon designed by Mirabilia

First to say hi to all fun of needlework and to all members of needleworkmonday.

In my country, the most popular canvas for needlepointing have been imported from Germany, so I started to stitch needlepointing by Wiehler gobelins. When I retire, with the advent of the Internet, I have discovered many other patterns designers, such as Mirabilia, L & L, Lanarte, Paula Vaughan ...

Since I'm used to stitching on hardanger canvas (22 holes per inch), I exchanged cross stitch technique by tiny stitch.

My the latest finished project is The Rose of Sharon by Mirabilia and finishied it in abouth two weeks (few pictures):

@handwork - posts about my needlework projects

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now