Hello NeedleWorkMonday!

A couple of weeks ago I posted pictures of some of my handiwork and @crosheille was kind enough to stop by and let me know about needleworkmonday.

So, today, as my first #needleworkmonday post, I have the following humble offering masterpiece!:

20171009_140301.jpg

This is part of a work in progress. I'm more of a knitter than a crocheter, so I was experimenting with doing squares in different patterns and with different materials. Eventually, I figured I should sew them together into... well... something. It's now of a size to nicely cover your lap. I intend to keep making squares and adding them on, probably for a very long time.

I drew a circle to draw your attention to the blue square-ish sort of thing. Yeah, it doesn't even have four proper sides. But this particular square is special because my daughter decided to have a go at making some squares too and this was her first one. I was determined to fit it in somewhere, so she could see her work contributing to the whole; I'm also happy that I managed to finesse it in with the other, more regularly shaped pieces.

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center