Needlework Monday Embellishing T-shirts

I like to crochet with thread, but one can only use so many doilies, so I decided to crochet a lacy edge on the neckline and sleeves of some t-shirts.

First I cut the neckline down

image.jpeg

Then I cut a few inches off the sleeves

image.jpeg

Then I pinned a hem on the cut edges...

image.jpeg

And worked a blanket stitch all around so I would have something to crochet into.

image.jpeg

Now for the fun part... Single crochet, chain 3 all around

image.jpeg

And again

image.jpeg

Repeat until the lace is the size that you want

image.jpeg

You can match the thread colour to the shirt like this...

image.jpeg

Or you can change it up, and even crochet appliques to add, like this...

image.jpeg

It's just a fun way to work simple crochet onto an everyday t-shirt .

I hope you enjoyed my post for @needleworkmonday started by @crosheille and perhaps you will give it a try! Thanks for looking.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center