Finished Friday & Another WIP in a rush!

Hello all my needlework friends & dearest hivers, Its been a week since I posted a WIP of a crochet tumbler holder that I've been making. And now it's finally done.

After eleven layers of red cotton yarn, I then put the color yellow yarn making the same stitch, double chain with space in three layers. Third, the color pink in two layer with spaces and two layers without spaces. Lasty, for the handle still in pink cotton yarn making 8inches long.

Here's how it looks while holding or carrying.
I just use my disposable tumbler that I bought from 7eleven convenience store. As you can see in the picture, It doesn't really fit from the holder I made haha. But I'm sure it will fit to my client's tumbler who ordered this. They will pick it up next week.

And oh! I made crochet hair crunch for their daughter as a freebie 😊

And here's my work in progress as of the moment that I have to finish immediately. Because this Monday August 22 is start of the classes face to face in schools nationwide.

I don't have a budget to buy a new bag for my grade 5 daughter. Then my mother message me that why not I crochet a bag. Without hesitate I then check all the yarns that is available. I choose the cotton yarn in double pull for durability.

I did double stitch for the bottom of the bag in size of 11 by 3. Using 4mm hook. Glad I have my tape measure its very useful.

A bit closer shot


11 inches long


3 inches

This was all in freehand, no pattern. Instant design while making this, lol.
Then for the body is still use double crochet stitch.
First, I made 5 layers of the same blue color. Then I use the color red cotton yarn. Actually I only have limited this kind of yarn. I have to mixed another color.

While in the moment of stitching, I notice that the bag is getting shorter. I count my stitches, it has to be 89 stitches. Oh my! its only 79 stitches. I need to frogged all the color red yarn until from third layer of the blue yarn. Phew!

After frogging, I decided to make 8 layers of blue cotton yarn then the color red yarn. I make sure it's 89 stitches, so I count layer after layer hahahha.

Here's the latest as of now.. This mini bag pack Im making is fit only for the 8 notebooks.

That's it for now my dear hivers.. I will update you after i finish this mini bag pack.
See you again and thanks much for reading until here. So much appreciation. 😘😘😘

Smile,
@jewelsofaura

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center