NBA bets 2/12 results from 2/11

I am 3-1 since I decided to start trying to keep track of my basketball bets here on steemit so people can somewhat follow my successes and failures in the betting world.

Yesterday was a very good day for us as I won both my bets. I took Cleveland +5 against Boston and they beat the Celtics by 22. I also took the points in the Sacramento +12 game against Minnesota and even though Minnesota won the game they failed to cover.

Today's action is not about who I think is going to win it's about covering the spread. I have a golden rule that usually leads me the right way when it comes to betting on professional basketball....always take the points in a double digit dog. Last night it served me well in the Sacramento vs Minnesota game.

So I am taking the New York Knicks +12 against Philadelphia. It's not that Philadelphia isn't capable of stomping on the Knicks throat but are they really going to push the issue to win by a dozen? I'm betting against it. I'm also taking the Phoenix Suns +15.5 against Golden State. Will Golden State be motivated to win by at least 16? I doubt it, so while they will handily win this game, I'm betting they won't cover the spread. We shall see......

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now