Fiery Skippers On Pink Zinnia Flowers

three of a kind.JPG
My zinnia flowers are currently swamped with these little skippers! They are flitting about, chasing each other, and I am having fun watching them! These fiery skippers are so mean, as won't even allow my common white checkered skipper to stop on just one flower even though I have enough zinnia flowers for all of them.

three of a kind 1.JPG
When two of them share the same flower, they don't stay long and I am lucky enough to get one shot of them together.

three of a kind 2.JPG
Not sure if it is mating time for them, but it is quite pleasant seeing them around. I think I did my part in planting these flowers to feed them and other insects.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center