Snapping Turtle?

Hey there, Steemians!

Today I went on another bike ride, just like the one yesterday, but when I got to the marsh, I decided to adventure a bit.

I went past a gate that is supposed to keep cars out, but found a footpath and followed it. It ended up leading to a wooded area with a nice path. It turned right at what seemed to be the border of the marsh, which had a creek along its border.

I turned right again, and this time was bordering the mobile home park which bordered the northern side of the marsh. Before I got too far, I noticed a huge turtle ahead of me. Here is that turtle.

F767DE7B-5629-42F6-8139-19FCD9AC2F47.jpeg

I noticed he was chomping down on some particular weed. I decided to go pick a bunch more for him and put them in front of him.

84C0C235-68A9-491B-B777-8D72E4401A27.jpeg

At first, he hid in his shell and only peeked out his head a bit, but then when I brought him the food, he seemed to trust me a little more.

8ED8D0EA-1CD3-4BDC-8A62-22B17BBFF9B7.jpeg

I didn’t want to ruin his meal, so I left him in peace, but not before taking a few videos of him.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center